Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Here's a statement of the obvious: The opinions expressed here are those of the participants, not those of the Mutual Fund Observer. We cannot vouch for the accuracy or appropriateness of any of it, though we do encourage civility and good humor.

Support MFO

• Donate through PayPal

Fund Manager #@$%*! Fired as Trump's Communications Director

Comments

• Took a shower after watching that Mooch talked. Slick as a stock broker I dealt with in the distance past - not a pleasant experience until I read Warren Buffet books.
  • I'm not a linker, but here's a candid (read: foul-mouthed) conversation between Scaramucci and Ryan Lizza from the New Yorker.
    https://www.newyorker.com/news/ryan-lizza/anthony-scaramucci-called-me-to-unload-about-white-house-leakers-reince-priebus-and-steve-bannon

I swear, but I don't talk like that.
  • @BenWP- yep, I just caught that one too, and added it to my broadside.:)
  • edited July 2017
    Yes, this "communications director" makes some of the previously critiqued off-color language on this board seem mild by comparison.
  • edited July 2017
    New Yorkers like to curse. I'll be honest. The thing that's so disappointing about Mooch and his boss is how bad they are at it. At least if they could get someone who was good at the dozens it would be more interesting.

Also, he refers to himself in the third person:
    He cryptically suggested that he had more information about White House aides. “O.K., the Mooch showed up a week ago,” he said. “This is going to get cleaned up very shortly, O.K.? Because I nailed these guys."
    That's generally how crazy megalomaniacal people talk, as they think their persona is so vast it exists outside themselves. Who refers to himself as 'the Mooch?" Maybe this guy:

• "New Yorkers like to curse. I'll be honest."