Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Here's a statement of the obvious: The opinions expressed here are those of the participants, not those of the Mutual Fund Observer. We cannot vouch for the accuracy or appropriateness of any of it, though we do encourage civility and good humor.

Support MFO

• Donate through PayPal

Catching falling knives

edited October 2014 in Fund Discussions
I disagree with about 99.9% of what I see on this forum regarding wealth accumulation strategies. That doesn't mean I am right and everyone else is wrong, merely that I am a trader of funds, not an investor. As such I don't believe in catching falling knives, adding to losers, taking the advice of others, and the like, but sticking with wherever the momentum is and with tight stops. So why do I hang around here? Simply because it's an *excellent* forum. There is only one Pretender here. That's actually the ultimate compliment as most forums, especially the trading forums, are infested with Pretenders. I am grateful David Snowball stood up after FundAlarm left the scene. I would guess if you took the all the Mom and Pop traders who post on the various trading forums and all the Mom and Pop investors who post here, the investors here would be the ones with the most sizable brokerage accounts - and by far!