Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Here's a statement of the obvious: The opinions expressed here are those of the participants, not those of the Mutual Fund Observer. We cannot vouch for the accuracy or appropriateness of any of it, though we do encourage civility and good humor.

Support MFO

• Donate through PayPal

Discussion with a Portfolio Manager

Greetings, all.

I've been quite impressed with the sophistication of this entire website, from the monthly commentary to the discussion on this forum. I thought I would try to contribute.

I work as a PM for an actively managed mutual fund. My compliance team won't let me discuss the fund in any specific detail (other than to forward a link to our website if someone specifically requests it), but I can talk generally about the mutual fund industry and how we approach investing at my firm.

That said, the floor is yours. What would you like to discuss?

Comments

• @PBKCM: Let's solve the mystery, would you kindly provide the link to your website.
    Regards,
    Ted
  • Ted said:

@PBKCM: Let's solve the mystery, would you kindly provide the link to your website.
    Regards,
    Ted

Damn, Ted. Just straight to the point.
  • @JoJo26: The shortest distance between two points is a straight line. Why beat around the bush !
    Regards,
    Ted:)
  • beebee
    edited October 2017
    @PBKCM, O.K. let's narrow this down by deductive reasoning.

According to my screener (Morningstar Screener) It is 1 of nearly 15,0000 funds.

My first question...What is your fund's morning star rating (1-5*)?
  • TedTed
    edited October 2017
    @bee How about playing CLUE ?
    Regards,
    Ted:)
  • Inorder to direct meaningful questions I wonder what type of fund the subject PM manages?

Perhaps, he can tell us a little about the fund; and, post a link to it's fact sheet.